Middle left stick

Calculator stick

The Master Photographers Association (MPA) offers its members three levels of distinction. These are:

  • Licentiate (LMPA) - this indicates qualification as a member of the Association. Applicants are expected to demonstrate a good understanding of camera techniques, lighting and composition, ability to deliver a merchantable quality of photography, and general competence in their chosen field of work.
  • Associate (AMPA) - this distinction is awarded for the submission of photographic work which demonstrates excellence in lighting, composition and general technique.
  • Fellow (FMPA) - this is the highest qualification, awarded for excellence in photographic interpretation and technique. To receive the award, photographers must demonstrate that they are at the leading edge of the art of photography by exhibiting individual, artistic, innovative and creative styles in their submissions.

Please Support OPS

Donate using PayPal
Go to top